Skip to content

Lichfield District Council cabinet changes

On 12 June 2018 three members of Lichfield District Council’s Cabinet stepped down from their roles.

The Cabinet members include Cllr Iain Eadie, Cabinet Member for Operational Service, Leisure and Waste, Cllr Andy Smith, Cabinet Member for Corporate and Customer Services, Revenues and Benefits and Cllr Doug Pullen, Cabinet Member for Regulatory Services, Housing and Wellbeing.

Cllr Mike Wilcox, Leader of Lichfield District Council, commented:

“It is with regret that I have accepted all three resignations. Cllr Eadie, Cllr Smith and Cllr Pullen have each made tremendous strides within their specific portfolios. They have contributed to delivering positive outcomes for our communities, as well as their continued work with officers to help transform and improve the services we deliver.”

He continued:

“I will be announcing their successors within the coming days, and wish Cllrs Eadie, Smith and Pullen well in their continued roles as district councillors for their respective wards.”

Posted on Wednesday 13th June 2018

Services A - ZSee all services
Get in touch or visit...

Our location and travel details >>

Phone our contact centre: 01543 308 000
District Council House, Frog Lane, Lichfield, Staffs, WS13 6YY

If you need to contact a team direct, please visit our contacts page for team phone numbers and email addresses.

Opening times

Our main reception at Frog Lane in Lichfield is open Monday - Friday, 8.45am - 5.15pm. Our phone lines close at 5pm.