2017 general election

A general election took place on Thursday 8 June.

The results of the Election of the Member of Parliament for the Lichfield Constituency are:

  • Fabricant, Michael Louis David, Conservative Party, 34,018 (Declared)
  • Worsey, Christopher Frank, Labour Party, 15,437
  • Ray, Paul William Wakelin, Liberal Democrats, 2,653
  • Pass, Robert Edward Leslie, The Green Party, 1,416

Total number of votes: 53,524
Turnout: 72.1%
Total electorate: 74,430

Rejected ballot paper statement:

The number of ballot papers rejected as follows:

  • Want of official mark: 0
  • Voting for more than one candidate: 11
  • Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified: 0
  • Unmarked for void or uncertainty: 136
  • Total number of ballot papers rejected: 147

Related downloads

Lichfield Parliamentary Constituency

Services A - Z

See all services

Get in touch or visit...

Our location and travel details >>

Phone our contact centre: 01543 308 000
District Council House, Frog Lane, Lichfield, Staffs, WS13 6YY

If you need to contact a team direct, please visit our contacts page for team phone numbers and email addresses.

Opening times

Our main reception at Frog Lane in Lichfield is open Monday - Friday, 8.45am - 5.15pm.

© Copyright 2005 (Updated 2017) Lichfield District Council | AccessibilityPrivacy notice | Website feedback | Website terms