Parliamentary boundary review

The Boundary Commission for England (BCE) has completed its review of parliamentary constituencies and submitted their final report. If parliament agrees to the changes boundary changes, the new constituencies will take effect at the next scheduled general election in 2022. Until parliament approves the final proposals nothing will change for our registered voters.

Visit the commission's website to find out more and view interactive maps

Proposed changes in Lichfield District

Currently the wards of Whittington & Streethay, and Hammerwich with Wall are divided between the Lichfield and Tamworth constituencies, with the Lichfield constituency containing the majority of the electors from both wards. If Parliament agrees to the proposed changes, the remaining part of the Whittington & Streethay ward (polling districts AD, YA, YB, and YC) will move into the Tamworth constituency, and the Wall polling district (WA of the Hammerwich with Wall ward) will move out of the Tamworth constituency into the Lichfield constituency.

Any questions?

Email our elections team if you have any questions about the boundary review or call 01543 308125.

You can also write to or visit the team at:

Elections team, Lichfield District Council, District Council House, Frog Lane, Lichfield, Staffs WS13 6YU