Election notices

We are working with Tamworth Borough Council to administer the parlimentary by-election in the Tamworth parliamentary constituency.

View election notice.

The by-election will take place on Thursday 19 October 2023, unless it is uncontested.

Poll cards

Residents who live in areas of Lichfield District that are in the Tamworth parliamentary constituency (including Bourne Vale, Hints, Stonnall, Whittington, Mease Valley, Clifton Campville, Edingale, Harlaston, Wall, Stonnall, Little Aston, Fazeley, Coton, Hopwas, Elford and Wiggington) will be able to vote in this by-election.

Poll cards will be issued from the 23 September 2023.

View local polling stations.

Want to register to vote?

If you are not registered to vote, for example you have moved house recently, or have just turned 18, the deadline for residents living in the Tamworth parliamentary constituency to register to vote in the by-election is 3 October 2023.

Find out more about how to register to vote.

Other election notices

There are no other casual vacancies or election notices.