General election results

Tamworth constituency result

A general election took place on Thursday 4 July 2024.

The following candidates stood for election in the general election in the Tamworth constituency.

Sarah Edwards of the Labour Party was duly elected as the MP for the Tamworth constituency.

Name of candidate (in alphabetical order) Description (if given) Votes
Bilcliff, Robert UKIP - NO to illegal immigration 290
Cooper, Ian Stuart Reform UK 11,004
Edwards, Sarah Labour Party 15,338 Elected
Goodfellow, Adam James Workers Party 170
Howarth, Susan Gail The Green Party 1,579
Hughes, Eddie The Conservative Party Candidate 13,956
Marson, Jed Liberal Democrats 1,451

Rejected ballot papers

  • Want of an official mark - 0
  • Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to - 28
  • Writing or mark by which the voter can be identified - 1
  • Being marked or wholly void for uncertainty - 87
  • Total - 116

Electorate: 75,055

Ballots issued: 43,906

Turnout 58.50%

 Visit Tamworth Borough Council's website for more information.