Chair & vice chair

Current chair

The following councillors were sworn in as chair and vice chair of Lichfield District Council, at the annual council meeting in May 2023.

Chair of Lichfield District Council
Councillor Derick Cross

Vice chair of Lichfield District Council
Councillor Richard Holland

Former chairs

View a list of our former chairs

Invite the chair to an event

The chair/vice chair are delighted to attend local events. If you would like to invite them to attend, please fill in our online form and give brief details of the event, as well as the date, time and venue.

If a chair from another parish or borough has also been invited, please let us know as part of your invitation.

As soon as we receive your application, we will check the chair's availability. If the chair is unable to attend, the invitation is extended to the vice chair.

We will let you know as soon as possible in writing as to whether the chair/vice chair can attend.

Invite the chair to an event

Alternatively, write to: 

The Chair of Lichfield District Council, District Council House, Executive & Civic Support, Frog Lane, Lichfield WS13 6YY