Parish council contacts & vacancies

There are 28 parishes in the district. Your parish council is responsible for local services such as bus stops, town/village halls, allotments, some parks and other local facilities. Some smaller parishes meet together in order to make decisions. When voting you will only be able to vote for parish councillors in your parish.


View current councillor vacancies

If you notice any out-of-date or incorrect information, please contact us.


View parish councils, parish councillors and contact details.

Parish councils that meet together:

  • Farewell, Chorley, Elmhurst and Curborough come together to meet.
  • Clifton Campville and Thorpe Constantine come together to meet.

There are eight warded parishes in the district:

  • Burntwood
  • Drayton Bassett
  • Fradley & Streethay
  • Hammerwich
  • Lichfield
  • Shenstone
  • Wigginton & Hopwas
  • Longdon