Polling stations

School polling station changes

To minimise school closures during the pandemic, we have moved some school-based polling stations.

The following schools are still being used as polling stations:

  • Chase Terrace Primary School (Nursery Block), Rugeley Road, WS7 1AH
  • Highfields Primary School, Elder Lane, WS7 9BT
  • Streethay Primary School, Yoxall Way, WS13 8FT
  • Ridgeway Primary School, Grange Road, WS7 4TU

The following table shows which polling stations have moved and to where:

Previous polling station

New polling station for 6 May 2021

Wigginton Church Hall

St Leonard’s Church, Main Road, Wigginton, Tamworth, B79 9DN

St. Joseph & St. Theresa, R.C. Primary School

The Studio - Burntwood Leisure Centre, High Street, Chasetown, Burntwood, WS7 3XH

Springhill Academy, Mossbank Avenue

Grangemoor Working Men’s Club (function room), 112 Cannock Road, Burntwood, WS7 0BG

Chadsmead Primary Academy, Infant Block, Friday Acre

  • St Chad’s Scout Hall, The Leasowe, Lichfield, WS13 7HD
  • St Chad’s Church Hall, The Leasowe, Lichfield, WS13 7HD

Charnwood Primary Academy, Purcell Avenue

Lichfield Social Club, Purcell Avenue, Netherstowe, Lichfield, WS13 6TS

St. Michael’s C. of E. School, Cherry Orchard

District Council House (Reception Area), Frog Lane, Lichfield, WS13 6YY

Thomas Barnes C.P. School, School Lane, Hopwas

Coton and Hopwas Social Club, School Lane, Hopwas, B78 3AD

St. James’ C. of E. Primary Academy

Longdon Village Hall, Brook End, Longdon, Rugeley, WS15 4PN

Boney Hay Primary Academy

Boney Hay Working Mens' Club, North Street, Chase Terrace, Burntwood, WS7 2PB

Scotch Orchard C.P School

Lichfield City Football Club, Brownsfield Road, Lichfield, WS13 6BX

Gentleshaw Primary Academy

Gentleshaw Church, Christ Church, Chapel Lane, Gentleshaw, WS15 4ND